Wed, Feb 21, 11:29 am | Collections
In consultation with UCSB’s Academic Senate Committee on Library, Information, & Instructional Resources, the UCSB Library has begun phasing out the main Annex, which contains primarily back runs of periodicals. By relying on the UC Regional Library Facilities (RLF) for access to these...
Kristin Antelman
Tue, Feb 6, 11:23 am |
Henry T. Yang, Chancellor of the University of California, Santa Barbara, announced the appointment of Kristin Antelman as University Librarian, effective April 1, 2018. View full text of the announcement below. PDF Available.
UCSB Library, in partnership with the Earth Research Institute (ERI), announces the launch of a joint pilot project, The Data Collective, to develop an on-campus repository for faculty research data. UCSB Library is looking for UCSB faculty who would like to participate in The Data Collective....
Mon, Jan 22, 1:05 pm | Special Research Collections
UC Santa Barbara Library is pleased to announce that the Pacific Pride Foundation has agreed to donate their historical archives to UCSB Library. The donation by the Pacific Pride Foundation will serve as the cornerstone of the Library’s Special Research Collections LGBTQ+ archive. Since its...
Tue, Jan 2, 12:16 pm | Services
Finals hours are in effect at the UCSB Library through Thursday, January 11. MLK holiday weekend hours will be in effect Friday, January 12 through Monday, January 15. Normal operating hours resume Tuesday, January 16 at 8AM. Finals Hours: Sat (1/6), 10AM – 9PM (Regular) 9PM – 10AM (Late Night...
Mon, Dec 18, 11:11 am |
The main Library will close for winter break at 5pm on Saturday, December 23, 2017 and will re-open at 8am on Tuesday, January 2, 2018. The Music Library will close for winter break at 5pm on Friday, December 22, 2017 and will re-open at 9am on Tuesday, January 2, 2018. Remember that 24/7 online...
Sun, Dec 10, 6:32 pm | Services
Due to circumstances related to the Thomas Fire, the UCSB Chancellor has postponed fall finals until after the new year.  For this reason, recess hours will be in effect for the UCSB Library Monday, December 11 through Saturday, December 23. For the main building, hours are: Mon–Thu, 8AM–6 PM (...
Logo for UCSB Reads 2018
Thu, Nov 16, 9:53 am | UCSB Reads
November 16, 2017 UCSB Reads 2018 Book Announcement: Lab Girl by Hope Jahren The UC Santa Barbara Library and the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor are pleased to announce the selection of a book for UCSB Reads 2018 — Lab Girl, by prize-winning paleobiologist Hope Jahren. Since the program’s...
image of film reels
Thu, Jul 27, 1:36 pm | Collections
The UCSB Library is changing the way we provide access to videos on Kanopy (kanopystreaming.com).  Escalating usage and the resulting license fees required the Library to evaluate the model of unrestricted access launched in 2015, and due to the limited collections budget, replace it with a more...
Tue, Jul 25, 4:21 pm | Collections
On July 26, 2017 ebrary will become Ebook Central. If you have an ebrary account and you use the ebrary bookshelf, you’ll have the option to move all of your bookshelf contents to Ebook Central, complete with your saved notes, highlights, and bookmarks.  The option to move your bookshelf will be...

Pages