Events & Exhibitions on 11/16/2022

Nov
16
  • Tue, 11/15/2022 - 11:00am to 3:30pm
  • Wed, 11/16/2022 - 9:30am to 5:00pm
  • Thu, 11/17/2022 - 9:30am to 3:30pm
Location: Online
Event
ON-
GOING
Image of collages
  • Fri, 07/15/2022 - 8:00am to Fri, 03/31/2023 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition
UCSB Library is pleased to present these works by Johnny Onionseed, MFA candidate in UCSB's Department of Art. These collages were most recently displayed as part of UCSB Library’s exhibition ...
ON-
GOING
Art of Science
  • Mon, 08/01/2022 - 8:00am to Thu, 12/15/2022 - 5:00pm
Location: Learning Commons
Exhibition

...

ON-
GOING
Tattoed and Tenacious exhibit image
  • Fri, 09/09/2022 - 8:00am to Sun, 12/10/2023 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition

From the upper-class women who started the tattoo craze to the working-class Tattooed Ladies who performed in circus sideshows, this exhibit puts the foremothers of modern tattooing in the spotlight. Through photographs and personal histories, this exhibit uncovers the fascinating and largely...

ON-
GOING
Words in a circle surrounded by green vines or flames
  • Fri, 10/07/2022 - 9:00am to Fri, 06/30/2023 - 4:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

Western esotericism, the collection of arcane traditions and practices such as Kabbalah, alchemy, astrology, Hermeticism, and magic, gained the attention of scholars during the Renaissance. Kept alive through the Scientific Revolution and the Age of Enlightenment by the...

ON-
GOING
  • Wed, 10/12/2022 - 8:00am to Tue, 06/20/2023 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition
UCSB Library is pleased to present this display of handscrolls and comics from its Art & Architecture Collection. Both forms of art are consumed and enjoyed by individual users, panel by panel, and both are used in teaching and research at UCSB.
 
Painted horizontally...