For general questions, please use our form.

Special Research Collections reports to 

Lidia Uziel
Associate University Librarian
Division of Research Resources & Scholarly Communication
uziel@ucsb.edu

Director, Special Research Collections (Interim)

Lidia Uziel
Associate University Librarian
Division of Research Resources & Scholarly Communication
uziel@ucsb.edu

Public Services and Information

Edward Fields
Assistant Director, Special Research Collections
Head of SRC Public Services
ecfields@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8147

Joanna Hui
Stacks and Space Planning Coordinator
jwhui@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3862

Raul Pizano
Public Services Assistant
raulpizano@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8724

Zachary Liebhaber
Archival Processing Specialist
zdlieb@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3384

Allison Phelps
Public Services and Curatorial Assistant
aphelps@ucsb.edu

Position Vacant
Archival Processing Specialist

Position Vacant
Archival Processing Specialist

Curators

Yolanda Blue
Curator, American and International History, Politics, and Cultures Collections
Liaison, Feminist Studies
yolanda.blue@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8803

Tom Brittnacher
Curator, Geospatial Collections
Curator, Digital Collections
Liaison, Geography Department
tombritt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2366

Angel Diaz
Curator, California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives (CEMA) Collections
Curator, California and American West History, Politics and Cultures Collections
Liaison, Native American Studies
mangeldiaz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8563

David Gartrell
Curator, American Religions Collection, Humanistic Psychology Archives
Curator, Literary Manuscripts and Archives, Rare Books, and Printed Collections
Liaison, Religious Studies
gartrell@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7912

Chizu Morihara
Curator, Artist Books and the Printers Collection
Director of Collection Strategies (Interim)
Librarian for Art, History of Art & Architecture, and Classics
cmorihara@ucsb.edu

David Seubert
Curator, Performing Arts Collection
seubert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Matt Stahl
University Archivist
Curator, University/UCSB and Campus-Related Collections and Archives
mstahl@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5473

Laura Treat
Curator, Film and Television
Curator, Santa Barbara and Local History Collections
Liaison, Film and Media Studies
ljtreat@ucsb.edu

 

Performing Arts Staff 

George Valos
Audiovisual Preservation Specialist
gvalos@ucsb.edu
(805) 683-3674

Eric Ederer
Cataloger/Digitizing Technician
eederer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Aaron Goodman
Audio Digitization Technician
aaronggoodman@ucsb.edu

American Discography Project (ADP)

David Seubert
Project Director
seubert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Samuel Brylawski
Editor Emeritus
brylawski@ucsb.edu

Fran Smith
Associate Editor
fsmith@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3468

Lynn Jurgensen
Associate Editor
lynnjurgensen@ucsb.edu

Eamon Fogarty
Associate Editor
efogarty@ucsb.edu