For general questions, please use our form.

 

Special Research Collections reports to 

Lidia Uziel, Associate University Librarian

Division of Research Resources & Scholarly Communication

 

***

Director, Special Research Collections (Interim)

Lidia Uziel

Associate University Librarian, Research Resources & Scholarly Communication
uziel@ucsb.edu

 

Public Services and Information

Edward Fields
Assistant Director, Special Research Collections
Head of SRC Public Services
ecfields@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8147

Joanna Hui
Stacks and Space Planning Coordinator
jwhui@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3862

Raul Pizano
Public Services Assistant
raulpizano@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8724

Zachary Liebhaber
Archival Processing Specialist
zdlieb@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3384

Position Vacant
Archival Processing Specialist

Position Vacant
Archival Processing Specialist
 

California Ethnic and Multicultural Archives (CEMA)

Angel Diaz
Curator, CEMA Collections
mangeldiaz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8563

Ethnic & Gender Studies Collection

Yolanda Blue
Curator, Ethnic & Gender Studies Collection
blue@library.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8803

Geospatial Collection

Tom Brittnacher
Curator, Geospatial Collection
tombritt@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2366

Local History, Rare Books, Print History, and Artist Books

Danelle Moon
Local History Collections Curator and Exhibitions Liaison
danellemoon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3420

American Religions Collection & Humanistic Psychology Archives

David Gartrell
Manuscripts Curator & Religious Studies Librarian
gartrell@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7912

University Archives

Matt Stahl
University Archivist
mstahl@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5473

Position Vacant
Archival Processing Specialist

Moving Images Collection

Laura Treat
Curator, Moving Images Collection
ljtreat@ucsb.edu

Performing Arts Collection

David Seubert
Curator, Performing Arts Collection
seubert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Position Vacant
Performing Arts Assistant

George Valos
Audiovisual Preservation Specialist
gvalos@ucsb.edu
(805) 683-3674

Eric Ederer
Cataloger/Digitizing Technician
eederer@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Position Vacant
Audio Digitization Technician
 

American Discography Project (ADP)

David Seubert
Project Director
seubert@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5444

Samuel Brylawski
Editor Emeritus
brylawski@ucsb.edu

Fran Smith
Associate Editor
fsmith@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3468

Lynn Jurgensen
Associate Editor
lynnjurgensen@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3468

Eamon Fogarty
Associate Editor
efogarty@ucsb.edu