Events & Exhibitions on 09/01/2021

Sep
14
rusted statue of liberty crown above el teddys restaurant in tribeca
  • Tue, 09/14/2021 - 4:00pm
Location: Online
Event

Register Here

Join us for an artist talk with RT Livingston as she discusses the new UCSB Library exhibit, ...

Sep
20
Grid of Subject Librarian Photos
  • Mon, 09/20/2021 - 8:00am to Fri, 09/24/2021 - 5:00pm
Location: Paseo
Event

 

Stop by the UCSB Library from 11am to 2pm during Week of Welcome to learn more about how the Library can get you what you need to...

ON-
GOING
Creative Edge of Collecting
  • Fri, 02/28/2020 - 8:00am to Thu, 12/23/2021 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition
In The Creative Edge of Collecting, William Davies King confronts the social and psychological impulses to collect, and also the eye-opening possibilities of the sort of things that one might assemble.
 

UCSB Library was delighted to exhibit this exhibition of King...

ON-
GOING
Art of Science 1st Place winner - black hole
  • Fri, 07/23/2021 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/31/2021 - 8:00am
Location: Learning Commons
Exhibition

This exhibition features the winners of the annual Art of Science competition organized by UCSB’s Schuller Lab and Center for Science and Engineering Partnerships at the California NanoSystems Institute. The UCSB Library is proud to showcase...

ON-
GOING
Photo by Jim Lommasson
  • Sun, 08/01/2021 - 8:00am to Thu, 03/31/2022 - 8:00am
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

View The Online Exhibition

This exhibition will be on display in the Art & Architecture Collection gallery beginning Fall 2021. 

These photographs and artist's...

ON-
GOING
9/11 Tribute to Light. Two lights in the place of the World Trade Center Towers.
  • Wed, 08/18/2021 - 9:00am to Wed, 06/01/2022 - 8:00am
Location: Online
Exhibition

View the Online Exhibition

The 9/11 RENEWAL/REBIRTH exhibition project is conceptual artist RT Livingston'...