Exhibition poster
Fri, 02/04/2011 - 8:00am to Fri, 04/29/2011 - 5:00pm
Special Research Collections


This exhibit featured materials from Special Collections on sixteen of the United States presidents:


Abraham Lincoln (in office 1861-1865)
Ulysses S. Grant (1869-1877)
James A. Garfield (1881)
Benjamin Harrison (1889-1893)
William McKinley (1897-1901)
Theodore Roosevelt (1901-1909)
Thomas Woodrow Wilson (1913-1921)
Herbert Hoover (1929-1933)
Franklin D. Roosevelt (1933-1945)
Harry S. Truman (1945-1953)
John F. Kennedy (1961-1963)
Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969)
Richard M. Nixon (1969-1974)
Ronald Reagan (1981-1989)
Bill Clinton (1993-2001)
George W. Bush (2001-2009)

Exhibit materials included items from the Frank K. Kelly Collection (Mss 279), Lou Cannon – Ronald Reagan Papers (Mss 257), Stanley K. Sheinbaum Collection (Mss 217), Wyles Collection monographs, manuscripts and small collections, the Nixon Presidential Photograph Collection (Mss 248), Marshall Ackerman Collection (Mss 216), Wilson-McAdoo Collection (Bernath Mss 18), Wilson Peace Trip Photograph Album (Bernath Mss 27), and other Special and Bernath collections.