Events & Exhibitions on 09/01/2020

Sep
1
  • Mon, 08/17/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Tue, 08/18/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Mon, 08/24/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Tue, 08/25/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Tue, 09/01/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: Online
Event

This event is an example-driven workshop series for basic computing covering the R Studio Interface and data skills and analysis for R. We will meet for 3 hours from 9AM - 12PM every Monday and Tuesday on August 17, 18, 24, 25, and September 1.  R is commonly used in...

Sep
2
  • Wed, 08/19/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Thu, 08/20/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Wed, 08/26/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Thu, 08/27/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
  • Wed, 09/02/2020 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Location: Online
Event

This event is an example driven workshop series for basic python computing. non-programmers or novice programmers in this series will learn to write code and learn best practices for using Python for data analysis. Python is commonly used in many scientific disciplines for statistical...

Sep
3
Gifts of Imperfection
  • Thu, 07/30/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/06/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/13/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/20/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/27/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 09/03/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Online
Event

In collaboration with UCSB Library, Health & Wellness is hosting its first Health & Wellness book club!  Each week through September 10, UCSB Health & Wellness staff will lead a discussion of Brené Brown's book The Gifts of Imperfection. Didn't get to the reading this week...

Sep
9
  • Wed, 09/09/2020 - 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Location: Online
Event

Join us for Lunch & Learn, where you'll have the chance to socialize with other grad students and hear talks by students in Psychological and Brain Sciences and English. Lunch & Learn is co-sponsored by the ...

Sep
22
woman holding video camera behind stacks
  • Tue, 09/22/2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Location: Online
Event

Please join us for a “behind the stacks” look into the fascinating work performed by our Library curators, librarians, and specialists. While the physical Library space may be closed, our staff is still hard at work curating collections, expanding subject libraries, and developing innovative...

ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

Visit the online exhibition here.

UC Santa Barbara can trace its roots back to 1891 to a basement in downtown Santa Barbara, original home of its antecedent institution, the Anna S.C....

ON-
GOING
Creative Edge of Collecting
  • Fri, 02/28/2020 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition
In The Creative Edge of Collecting, William Davies King confronts the social and psychological impulses to collect, and also the eye-opening possibilities of the sort of things that one might assemble.
 

UCSB Library was delighted to exhibit this exhibition of King...