Events & Exhibitions on 08/13/2020

Aug
13
  • Wed, 08/12/2020 - 9:00am to 11:30am
  • Thu, 08/13/2020 - 9:00am to 11:30am
Location: Online
Event

This event is an example-driven workshop for version control using Git. Short tutorials alternate with hands-on practical exercises, and participants are encouraged both to help one another, and to try applying what they have learned to their own work. Learners should create a github...

Aug
13
Gifts of Imperfection
  • Thu, 07/30/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/06/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/13/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/20/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 08/27/2020 - 5:00pm
  • Thu, 09/03/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Online
Event

In collaboration with UCSB Library, Health & Wellness is hosting its first Health & Wellness book club!  Each week through September 10, UCSB Health & Wellness staff will lead a discussion of Brené Brown's book The Gifts of Imperfection. Didn't get to the reading this week...

ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

There will be an opening reception for the exhibition from 5 -7PM on Thursday, October 24.  This event is free and open to the public.

There will be an open house for the...

ON-
GOING
Creative Edge of Collecting
  • Fri, 02/28/2020 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition
Click here for a vitual walk-through of the exhibition with William Davies King.
 
In 2008, UCSB Theater professor William Davies King confronted his lifelong practice of collecting things of little or no value, in his book ...