Events & Exhibitions on 03/14/2020

ON-
GOING
  • Tue, 08/27/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 06/26/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition
As UCSB grew from a small liberal arts college into a large Research One University, the plans for the campus buildings grew accordingly. This exhibition showcases some of the long-range plans for the campus which are housed in the Architecture and Design Collection at UCSB’s Art, Design...
ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

There will be an opening reception for the exhibition from 5 -7PM on Thursday, October 24.  This event is free and open to the public.

There will be an open house for the...

ON-
GOING
Eunice Foote exhibition image
  • Tue, 11/05/2019 - 8:00am to Sat, 06/27/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition

View the online exhibition here.

Eunice Foote was an early American feminist, inventor, and ground-breaking scientist. 
 
Foote’s 1856 discovery serves as a cornerstone of understanding the...

ON-
GOING
  • Fri, 02/14/2020 - 8:00am to Tue, 06/30/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Learning Commons
Exhibition

This exhibition in UCSB Library includes student created work whose themes of climate change and sea level rise connect to the UCSB Reads 2020 book Rising: Dispatches from the New American Shore by Elizabeth Rush.

...

ON-
GOING
Creative Edge of Collecting
  • Fri, 02/28/2020 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition
Click here for a vitual walk-through of the exhibition with William Davies King.
 
In 2008, UCSB Theater professor William Davies King confronted his lifelong practice of collecting things of little or no value, in his book ...
ON-
GOING
  • Fri, 02/28/2020 - 12:00pm to Tue, 06/16/2020 - 12:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

In conjunction with UCSB Reads 2020, zines created by students at UCSB Library’s recent DIY Zine Workshop will be on display through Spring 2020.

...