Events & Exhibitions on 12/19/2019

ON-
GOING
Art of Science, 2019
  • Tue, 07/02/2019 - 8:00am to Thu, 12/19/2019 - 12:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition

This exhibition features the winners of the annual Art of Science competition...

ON-
GOING
  • Tue, 08/27/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 06/26/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition
As UCSB grew from a small liberal arts college into a large Research One University, the plans for the campus buildings grew accordingly. This exhibition showcases some of the long-range plans for the campus which are housed in the Architecture and Design Collection at UCSB’s Art, Design...
ON-
GOING
Nasca goblet, 550-570 CE
  • Wed, 09/25/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/20/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

This teaching exhibition, displayed in conjunction with 130D "Art and Archaeology of the Ancient Andes" taught by Assistant Professor Alicia Boswell in the History of Art & Architecture during fall quarter 2019, focuses on the architecture, ceramics, textiles, and other classes of material...

ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

There will be an opening reception for the exhibition from 5 -7PM on Thursday, October 24.  This event is free and open to the public.

There will be an open house for the...

ON-
GOING
Eunice Foote exhibition image
  • Tue, 11/05/2019 - 8:00am to Sat, 06/27/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition

View the online exhibition here.

Eunice Foote was an early American feminist, inventor, and ground-breaking scientist. 
 
Foote’s 1856 discovery serves as a cornerstone of understanding the...