Events & Exhibitions on 11/21/2019

Nov
21
  • Thu, 11/21/2019 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
Location: Instruction & Training 1312
Event

This is a series of example-driven half-day workshops to provide an introduction to R for learners working with geospatial data. Short tutorials alternate with hands-on practical exercises, and participants are...

ON-
GOING
Art of Science, 2019
  • Tue, 07/02/2019 - 8:00am to Thu, 12/19/2019 - 12:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition

This exhibition features the winners of the annual Art of Science competition...

ON-
GOING
  • Tue, 08/27/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 06/26/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition
As UCSB grew from a small liberal arts college into a large Research One University, the plans for the campus buildings grew accordingly. This exhibition showcases some of the long-range plans for the campus which are housed in the Architecture and Design Collection at UCSB’s Art, Design...
ON-
GOING
Nasca goblet, 550-570 CE
  • Wed, 09/25/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/20/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

This teaching exhibition, displayed in conjunction with 130D "Art and Archaeology of the Ancient Andes" taught by Assistant Professor Alicia Boswell in the History of Art & Architecture during fall quarter 2019, focuses on the architecture, ceramics, textiles, and other classes of material...

ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/11/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

Visit the online exhibition here.

UC Santa Barbara can trace its roots back to 1891 to a basement in downtown Santa Barbara, original home of its antecedent institution, the Anna S.C....

ON-
GOING
Eunice Foote exhibition image
  • Tue, 11/05/2019 - 8:00am to Sat, 06/27/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition

View the online exhibition here.

Eunice Foote was an early American feminist, inventor, and ground-breaking scientist. 
 
Foote’s 1856 discovery serves as a cornerstone of understanding the...