Events & Exhibitions on 10/25/2019

Oct
21
This is What Open Access Looks Like!
  • Mon, 10/21/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 10/25/2019 - 8:00pm
Location: Paseo
Event

Please join the Library in recognizing International Open Access Week, a global event now entering its tenth year.  Open Access Week is an opportunity for the academic and research community to continue to learn about the potential benefits of...

ON-
GOING
Art of Science, 2019
  • Tue, 07/02/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/20/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition

This exhibition features the winners of the annual Art of Science competition...

ON-
GOING
  • Tue, 08/27/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 06/26/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition
As UCSB grew from a small liberal arts college into a large Research One University, the plans for the campus buildings grew accordingly. This exhibition showcases some of the long-range plans for the campus which are housed in the Architecture and Design Collection at UCSB’s Art, Design...
ON-
GOING
Nasca goblet, 550-570 CE
  • Wed, 09/25/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/20/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

The architecture, ceramics, textiles, and other classes of material culture of Andean societies from 3000 B.C. to the arrival of the Spanish in the 16th century examined within their cultural contexts with a focus on sociopolitical organization and cultural traditions.

ON-
GOING
  • Thu, 10/24/2019 - 8:00am to Sat, 07/04/2020 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

There will be an opening reception for the exhibition from 5 -7PM on Thursday, October 24.  This event is free and open to the public.

There will be an open house for the...