Events & Exhibitions on 07/01/2019

Jul
10
  • Wed, 07/10/2019 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Location: Instruction & Training 1312
Event

Join us for our June Lunch & Learn!  Wednesday, July 10 from noon-1pm in UCSB Library Room 1312. Come socialize and enjoy free pizza while you hear about some of the graduate research being done on campus. Sponsored by UCSB...

ON-
GOING
Santa Barbara Channel
  • Wed, 10/17/2018 - 8:00am to Mon, 08/26/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Third Floor Gallery, Ocean Side
Exhibition

The Channel Islands, visible off the coast of Santa Barbara, are an integral part of our local ecosystem.  Marine Biologists from the University of California use a variety of methods to study sea life and advance the...

ON-
GOING
Annie Wunsch
  • Mon, 01/14/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 07/12/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition

Viennese Operetta turned a humorous mirror on contemporary society in the years before and after World War one, providing satirical commentary on issues of the day including new technology, women’s rights, and consumerism. ...

ON-
GOING
  • Mon, 01/28/2019 - 8:00am to Wed, 09/11/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Special Research Collections
Exhibition

The 1969 Santa Barbara oil spill is frequently cited as a catalyst for the birth of the modern environmental movement.  This exhibition, which is curated by librarians Kristen LaBonte and Annie Platoff, will examine the connections between this historic disaster and environmental activism in the...

ON-
GOING
oil slick detail
  • Mon, 01/28/2019 - 8:00am to Tue, 07/16/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition

This new work by Rose Briccetti was created as a companion to the UCSB Library exhibition ...

ON-
GOING
Paper Dolls
  • Thu, 02/14/2019 - 8:00am to Mon, 08/19/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Art & Architecture Collection
Exhibition

How do female comic book creators represent female characters in body and mind?

In conjunction with UCSB Reads 2019, UCSB Library is pleased to present an exhibition that explores and celebrates female comic book creators and...

ON-
GOING
Art of Science, 2019
  • Tue, 07/02/2019 - 8:00am to Fri, 12/20/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Mountain Gallery
Exhibition

This exhibition features the winners of the annual Art of Science competition...

ON-
GOING
Channel Islands painting
  • Tue, 07/23/2019 - 8:00am to Thu, 09/26/2019 - 5:00pm
Location: Ocean Gallery
Exhibition
UCSB Library is pleased to partner with the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) office on UCSB’s campus to showcase these...