UCSB Library Building Hours

(805) 893-2478 -- Information Desk
(805) 893-2477 -- recorded hours

Spring 2016
March 28 - June 19, 2016

Regular Hours (Mon., Mar. 28 - Sat., May 28)

DaysRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Monday - Thursday

8 am - 10 pm

10 pm - 8 am
Friday 8 am - 9 pm 9 pm - 9 am
Saturday 9 am - 9 pm 9 pm - 10 am

Sunday

10 am - 10 pm 10 pm - 8 am

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end (except where specified below). 

Memorial Day Holiday Weekend

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*

Fri. May 27

8 am - 9 pm 9 pm - midnight
Sat. May 28 9 am - 9 pm 9 pm - midnight
Sun. May 29 10 am - 2 am
Dead Week Hours
2 am - 10 am
Dead Week Hours
Mon. May 30 10 am - 2 am
Dead Week Hours
2 am - 8 am
Dead Week Hours

 


 

Dead Week & Finals Extended Hours (Sun. May 29 - Fri. Jun. 10)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Sun. May 29 10 am - 2 am 2 am - 10 am
Mon. May 30 10 am - 2 am 2 am - 8 am

Tues. May 31 - Thurs. Jun. 9

8 am - 2 am 2 am - 8 am
Fri. Jun. 10 8 am - 8 pm 8 pm - Midnight

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.  

 


Recess Hours (Sat. Jun. 11 - Sun. Jun. 19)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Sat. Jun. 11 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Jun. 12 Closed Closed

Mon. Jun. 13 - Thurs. Jun. 16

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri. Jun. 17 8 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 10 pm
Sat. Jun. 18 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Jun. 19 Closed Closed

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.