Davidson Library Building Hours

(805) 893-2478 -- Information Desk
(805) 893-2477 -- recorded hours

Winter 2015
January 5 - March 29, 2015

Regular Hours (Monday, Jan. 5 - Thursday, Mar. 12, 2015)

Monday-ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
8 am - midnight 8 am - 9 pm 9 am - 9 pm 10 am - midnight

Overnight Study

Our Overnight Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end (except during holidays specified above). 

Exceptions:

  • Fri., Jan.16:  8 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study 9 pm - midnight
  • Sat., Jan. 17:  9 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study Closed
  • Sun., Jan. 18:  10 am - 6 pm (MLK Day); Late Night Study Closed
  • Mon., Jan 19:  10 am - midnight (MLK Day); Late Night Study midnight - 8 am
  • Fri., Feb. 13:  8 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study 9 pm - midnight
  • Sat., Feb. 14:  9 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study Closed
  • Sun. Feb. 15:  10 am - 6 pm (Presidents' Day); Late Night Study Closed
  • Mon., Feb. 16:  10 am - midnight (Presidents' Day); Late Night Study midnight - 8 am

 


 

Finals Extended Hours (Mar. 13 - Mar. 20, 2015)

  • Friday, Mar. 13:  8 am - midnight / Overnight Study, midnight - 8 am
  • Saturday, Mar. 14:  8 am - midnight / Overnight Study, midnight - 8 am
  • Sunday, Mar. 15 - Thursday, Mar. 19:  8 am - 2 am / Overnight Study, 2 am - 8 am
  • Friday, Mar. 20:  8 am - 8 pm / Late Night Study 8 pm - midnight

Overnight Study

Our Overnight Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.  

 


 

Recess Hours (Saturday, Mar. 21 - Sunday, Mar. 29, 2015)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)
Sat. Mar. 21 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Mar. 22 Closed Closed

Mon. Mar. 23 - Thurs. Mar. 26

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri. Mar. 27 Closed Closed
Sat. Mar. 28

9 am - 5 pm

5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Mar. 29 Closed 4 pm - midnight