Davidson Library Building Hours

(805) 893-2478 -- Information Desk
(805) 893-2477 -- recorded hours

Fall 2014
October 2, 2014 - January 4, 2015

Regular Hours (Thursday, October 2 - Thursday, December 11, 2014)

Monday-ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
8 am - midnight 8 am - 9 pm 9 am - 9 pm 10 am - midnight

Exceptions:

  • Tues., Nov. 11 :  10 am - midnight, Overnight Study, midnight - 8 am (Veterans' Day)
  • Wed., Nov. 26:  8 am - 5 pm, No Late Night Study
  • Thur., Nov. 27:  Closed, No Late Night Study (Thanksgiving)
  • Fri., Nov. 28:  Closed, No Late Night Study
  • Sat., Nov. 29:  9 am - 5 pm, Late Night Study, 5 pm - 9 pm

Overnight Study

Our Overnight Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end (except during holidays specified above).  

 


 

Finals Extended Hours (Dec. 12 - Dec. 19)

  • Friday, Dec. 12:  8 am - midnight, Overnight Study, midnight - 8 am
  • Saturday, Dec. 13:  8 am - midnight, Overnight Study, midnight - 8 am
  • Sunday, Dec. 14 - Thur. Dec. 18:  8 am - 2 am, Overnight Study, 2 am - 8 am
  • Friday, Dec. 19:  8 am - 8 pm, Late Night Study 8 pm - midnight

Overnight Study

Our Overnight Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.  

 


 

Recess Hours (December 20, 2014 - January 4, 2015)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)
Sat. Dec. 20 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Dec. 21 Closed Closed

Mon. Dec. 22 & Tues. Dec. 23

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Wed. Dec. 24 8 am - 6 pm Closed
Thur. Dec. 25 - Thur. Jan. 1 Closed Closed
Fri. Jan. 2 8 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sat. Jan. 3 8 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Jan. 4 Closed 4 pm - midnight