UCSB Library Building Hours

(805) 893-2478 -- Information Desk
(805) 893-2477 -- recorded hours

Winter 2016
January 4 - March 27, 2016, 2016

Regular Hours (Mon., Jan. 4 - Thurs., Mar. 10)

DaysRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Monday - Thursday

8 am - 10 pm

10 pm - 8 am
Friday 8 am - 9 pm 9 pm - 9 am
Saturday 9 am - 9 pm 9 pm - 10 am

Sunday

10 am - 10 pm 10 pm - 8 am

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end (except where specified below). 

Exceptions:

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend

  • Fri. Jan. 15:  8 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study:  9 pm - midnight
  • Sat. Jan. 16:  9 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study:  9 pm - midnight
  • Sun. Jan. 17:  10 am - 6 pm; Late Night Study:  6 pm - 10 am
  • Mon. Jan. 18:  10 am - 10 pm; Late Night Study: 10 pm - 8 am

Presidents' Day Holiday Weekend

  • Fri. Feb. 12:  8 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study:  9 pm - midnight
  • Sat. Feb. 13:  9 am - 9 pm; Late Night Study:  9 pm - midnight
  • Sun. Feb. 14:  10 am - 10 pm; Late Night Study:  10 pm - 10 am
  • Mon. Feb. 15:  10 am - 10 pm; Late Night Study: 10 pm - 8 am

 


 

Finals Extended Hours (Fri. Mar. 11 - Fri. Mar. 18)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Fri. Mar. 11

8 am - Midnight

Midnight - 8 am
Sat. Mar. 12 8 am - Midnight Midnight - 8 am
Sun. Mar. 13 8 am - 2 am 2 am - 8 am

Mon. Mar. 14 - Thurs. Mar. 17

8 am - 2 am 2 am - 8 am
Fri. Mar. 18 8 am - 8 pm 8 pm - Midnight

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.  

 


Recess Hours (Sat. Mar. 19 - Sun. Mar. 27)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)*
Sat. Mar. 19 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Mar. 20 Closed Closed

Mon. Mar. 21 - Thurs. Mar. 24

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri. Mar. 25 Closed Closed
Sat. Mar. 26 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Mar. 27 Closed Closed

*Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff after regular building hours end.