Davidson Library Building Hours

(805) 893-2478 -- Information Desk
(805) 893-2477 -- recorded hours

 

Summer 2014
June 23 - October 1, 2014

Regular Hours (Monday, June 23 - Saturday, Sept. 13, 2014)

Monday-ThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
8 am - 8 pm 8 am - 5 pm 9 am - 5 pm noon - 8 pm

Exceptions:

  • Fri., July 4:  Closed, No Late Night Study (Independence Day)
  • Mon., Sept. 1:  Closed, No Late Night (Labor Day)

Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available after regular building hours end (except during holidays specified above).

  • Sunday-Thursday 8 pm - midnight
  • Friday and Saturday 5 pm - 9 p.m.

This service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff on the 1st and 2nd floors of Davidson Library.

 


 

Finals Extended Hours (Aug. 1 & Sept. 12)

  • Friday, Aug. 1:  8 am - 8 pm, Late Night Study 8 pm - midnight
  • Friday, Sept. 12:  8 am - 8 pm, Late Night Study 8 pm - midnight

Late Night Study

Our Late Night Study Service is available after regular building hours end (except during holidays specified above).

  • Sunday-Thursday 8 pm - midnight
  • Friday and Saturday 5 pm - 9 p.m.

This service is available to UCSB students, faculty, and staff on the 1st and 2nd floors of Davidson Library.

 


 

Recess Hours (Sunday, Sept. 14 - Wednesday, Oct. 1)

DateRegular Building HoursLate Night Study
(with card key)
Sun. Sept. 14 Closed Closed

Mon. Sept. 15 - Thurs. Sept. 18

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri. Sept. 19 8 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sat. Sept. 20 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Sept. 21 Closed Closed

Mon. Sept. 22 - Thurs. Sept. 25

8 am - 6 pm 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri. Sept. 26 8 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sat. Sept. 27 9 am - 5 pm 5 pm - 9 pm
Sun. Sept. 28 Closed Closed

Mon. Sept. 29 - Wed. Oct. 1

8 am - 9 pm 9 pm - midnight