Below are News items in the category of News for Undergraduates

Floor 1 South Collections (in the 4-story Building) to Temporarily Close

Starting Wednesday, August 27, select areas of Floor 1 South (in the Library's 4-story building) will be temporarily closed to the public for approximately three weeks. Read the story for details.

Fire Alarm System Testing in Davidson Library Tower (Wed. Aug. 13 - Fri. Aug. 15 & Mon. Aug. 18)

The new fire alarm system in the Davidson Library 8-story tower will be tested weekdays starting Wed., August 13 through Mon., August 18 between 8 am and 5pm each day. Read the story for more information.

Proxy Server Unavailable for Maintenance Overnight on Friday, Aug. 8 (10 pm - 7 am)

The proxy server will be unavailable during maintenance overnight on Friday, Aug. 8 from 10 pm until 7 am the following morning.

Library Seeks Volunteers for Website User Testing

Library seeks volunteers for 15-20 minute user testing sessions. Please email outreach@library.ucsb.edu.

Floor 2 South (in the Library's 4-Story Building) to Temporarily Close

Starting Friday, August 1, Floor 2 South (in the Library's 4-story building) will be temporarily closed to the public for approximately four weeks. Read the story for more details.

Library will be Closed for Independence Day (July 4, 2014)

The Library will be closed on Friday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. There will be no late night study on that day. Regular hours resume on Saturday.

New International Sound Recording Collections

Two new international 78prm collections have been added to the historical sound recordings archive in Special Collections, the Kutay Derin Kugay collection of Turkish recordings and a collection of African recordings.

Recess Hours in Effect (June 14-22, 2014)

Recess Hours will be in effect from Saturday, June 14 through Sunday, June 22. See the story for details.

Library Survey for Graduating Students

Seniors: please take the time to complete this short anonymous survey and help the Library to improves its services and programs for future generations of UCSB students.