Below are News items in the category of News for Students

Late Night Study Area Expanded

In response to student need, UCSB Library will increase the area open for Late Night Study Service starting Sunday, Jan. 31.

UCSB Reads: "White Like Me" Documentary Screening (Wed., Feb. 3, 4 pm)

As part of UCSB Reads 2016, UCSB Library will host a screening of the documentary "White Like Me: Race, Racism & White Privilege in America," featuring Tim Wise, at 4 pm Wed., Feb. 3.

Invitation: Library Grand Opening (Wed., Jan. 13)

The UCSB Library Grand Opening Ceremony will take place Wednesday, January 13, 2016.

Library Closed for Winter Break Dec. 24-Jan. 3

The UCSB Library will be closed for winter break from Thursday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Jan. 3.

GIS Install Party. BYOD! (Fri., Jan. 22, 1-5 pm)

The Interdisciplinary Research Collaboratory and the Map & Imagery Lab host an afternoon of support for desktop GIS software.

Textbooks and the UCSB Library

Learn more about finding textbooks through our Course Reserves service.

Flu/Meningitis Vaccine Clinic for Students (1:30-3:30 Thu., Oct. 22)

Student Health is offering a flu and meningitis vaccine clinic at the Library from 1:30-3:30 pm Thursday, October 22.

Next Pacific Views Speaker: Hillary Young (Tues., Nov. 17, 4pm)

“Of Mice and Men: Effects of Wildlife Loss on Ecosystem and Human Health” is the subject of the next lecture in the Pacific Views: Library Speaker Series, presented by UCSB Professor Hillary Young.

Book Display Honors Constitution Day

A book display on the Library's 1st Floor honors Constitution Day.