Abstracting & Indexing Services
Social Sciences
A - D Guide Tutorial
Return to complete list    
ABI/Inform, see: Business Source Premier
Academic Search Complete    
Academic Universe, see: LexisNexis Academic
Access World News (NewsBank)    
AccessUN
Y
 
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive, see AP Images    
Alexandria Digital Library
Guide
 
Alternative Press Index    
Alternative Press Index Archive    
America: History and Life    
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)    
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries    
American National Biography Online    
American Periodicals Series    
American State Papers    
America's Newspapers, see: Access World News (NewsBank)    
Anthropology Plus    
AP Images    
Archive of Americana    
ArticleFirst    
Associations Unlimited    
Biography Resource Center    
Business Source Complete (Business Source Premier)    
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index    
California Periodicals Titles    
Cambridge University Press Journals Online    
CatchWord Journal Search, see: Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Center for Research Libraries Catalog    
Center for Research Libraries e-Collections    
CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork    
Chicago Defender 1910-1975/Daily Defender (1956/1957)    
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online    
ClasePeriodica    
Columbia Gazetteer of the World    
Communication Databases    
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Congressional Universe, see: LexisNexis Congressional
Guide
 
Contemporary Women's Issues    
Contents First is merging with ArticleFirst    
Counting California    
Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Current Contents: use Web of Science -- (Why?)  
 
Current Index to Statistics    
Davis-Bacon Wage Determination Database    
Declassified Documents Reference System - US (DDRS)    
Dictionary of National Biography, see: Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
Digital National Security Archive    
Dissertations & Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)    
E - Q Guide Tutorial
Early American Newspapers    
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service    
EconLit
Guide
 
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Intelligence    
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Education Full Text and Education Index Retrospective    
Elsevier ScienceDirect    
Encyclopedia of Associations (as Associations Unlimited)    
ERIC
Guide
 
Esp@cenet (European Patent Office)    
ETDEWEB (ETDE World Energy Base)    
Ethnic NewsWatch    
Evans Digital Edition    
Everyday Life and Women in America    
Expanded Academic ASAP, see: Academic Search Complete    
Family & Society Studies Worldwide    
FORENSICnetBASE    
FRANCIS    
gender Inn    
GenderWatch    
Global Financial Data    
GPO Access
Y
 
GPO Monthly Catalog    
GreenFILE    
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)    
Highwire Press    
Historical Abstracts    
Historical Documents    
Historical Newspapers Online    
Homeland Security Digital Library    
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers    
Human Population & Natural Resource Management    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) Archaeology    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) World Cultures    
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research    
Index Islamicus    
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals    
Ingenta    
Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Inside Information Plus    
International Bibliography of Social Sciences (IBSS)    
International Encyclopedia of Communication    
International Financial Statistics Online    
Journal Citation Reports
Guide
 
JSTOR    
Kluwer Online    
Latin America Data Base    
The Left Index    
LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Congressional
Guide
 
LexisNexis Statistical    
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts    
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text    
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Guide
 
Los Angeles Times (current: 1985-present)    
Los Angeles Times (historical: 1881-1976)    
Management & Organization Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Media Review Digest    
Military & Government Collection    
Monthly Catalog of the GPO    
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC)    
NCJRS Abstracts Database (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)    
New York Times (current: 1999-present)    
New York Times (historical: 1857-1999)    
NewsBank -- Access World News    
Poole's Plus: now 19th Century Masterfile    
North American Women's Letters and Diaries(NAWLD)    
O*Net (Occupational Information Network)    
OCLC ECO Journal Search    
OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals    
Online Archive of California    
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
PAIS International and PAIS Archive
Guide
 
PapersFirst    
Parliamentary Papers (House of Commons)    
Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), see: Periodicals Index Online    
Periodicals Contents Index Full Text (PCIFT), see: Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Index Online    
Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Polling the Nations    
Poole's Plus: now 19th Century Masterfile    
Population Index    
Pornography & Sexual Representation: A Reference Guide    
ProceedingsFirst    
Project Muse Journals    
PsycArticles
Guide
 
PsycInfo
Guide
 
Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
R - Z Guide Tutorial
Rand California    
Readers' Guide Retrospective    
Regional Business News    
RLG Union Catalog (RLIN)
Guide
 
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies    
The Sixties: Primary Documents Personal Narratives 1960-1974
Social Research Methodology (SRM)    
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
Guide
Tutorial
Social Sciences Databases via CSA
Guide
 
Social Services Abstracts
Guide
 
Sociological Abstracts
Guide
 
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
SourceOECD    
Springer LINK    
STAT-USA
Y
 
Statistical Universe, see: LexisNexis Statistical    
STATSnetBASE    
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts    
THOMAS    
The Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985)    
UNSTATS: UN Statistics Division Common Database    
Urban Studies and Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
U.S. Congressional Serial Set    
USA Trade Online (access in GIC only; ask to be logged on)    
USPTO Patent Databases    
USPTO Trademark Databases    
Vanderbilt Television News Archive    
Wall Street Journal (current: 1986-present)    
Wall Street Journal (historical: 1889-1985)    
Wiley InterScience    
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000    
World Almanacs    
WorldCat    
World Development Indicators Online    
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Guide
 
Return to complete list    

Author: Web Administrator

Updated: 11/20/09 02:45:39