Abstracting & Indexing Services
Sciences and Engineering
A - D Guide Tutorial
Return to complete list    
Academic Search Complete    
ACM Digital Library    
ACTIS (AIDS Clinical Trial Information Service), see: AIDSinfo    
Agricola
Guide
 
Agrobase (AGRIS & Agricola)    
AIDSinfo    
Alexandria Digital Library
Guide
 
Alexandria Digital Library Gazetteer
(Dictionary of Place Names)
Guide
 
American Chemical Society Journals    
American Periodicals Series    
Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Y
 
ArticleFirst    
ATSDR'S Toxicological Profiles    
Beilstein (CrossFire)    
Biological Sciences Database
Y
 
Biology Digest
Y
 
BioMed Central    
BioOne    
Biosis Previews
Y
 
Cambridge University Press Journals Online    
Catalysts and Catalysed Reactions    
Chemical Abstracts Databases (SciFinder Scholar)    
CHEMnetBASE    
Civil Engineering Database (CEDB)  
 
Columbia Earthscape
Guide
 
Columbia Gazetteer of the World    
Compendex (via Engineering Village)    
Conference Papers Index
Y
 
Contents First is merging with ArticleFirst    
CrossFire (Beilstein/Gmelin)    
Current Contents: use Web of Science -- (Why?)  
 
Current Index to Statistics    
Dissertations & Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)    
E - N Guide Tutorial
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment    
Earth & Environmental Sciences Databases via CSA
Guide
 
Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
Guide
Tutorial
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
Guide
 
Elsevier ScienceDirect    
Energy Citations Database    
ENGnetBASE    
ENVIROnetBASE    
Environmental Knowledgebase, see: Environment Index    
Environment Index    
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Y
 
Esp@cenet (European Patent Office)    
ETDEWEB (ETDE World Energy Base)    
Expanded Academic ASAP, see: Academic Search Complete    
FOODnetBASE    
FORENSICnetBASE    
GeoRef
Guide
Tutorial
GrayLit Network    
GreenFILE    
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Highwire Press    
Historical Documents    
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSCI)    
Human Population & Natural Resource Management    
IEEE Xplore    
InfoSECURITYnetBASE    
INSPEC
Guide
 
INSPEC Archive (1898-1968)
Guide
 
IOP (Institute of Physics) Journals    
JSTOR    
Kew Record of Taxonomic Literature    
Kluwer Online    
LexisNexis Statistical    
LOCATORplus (National Library of Medicine Catalog)    
Magazine & Journal Articles (MAGS): see Expanded Academic ASAP    
Gmelin (CrossFire)    
Materials Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
MATHnetBASE    
MathSciNet
Y
 
Merck Index
Guide
 
Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Guide
 
Medline; see also PubMed    
Methods in Organic Synthesis    
Military & Government Collection    
MRS Proceedings Library (Materials Research Society)
Natural Product Updates    
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)    
NTIS (via Biblioline)    
NTIS Full-Text (access in GIC only; ask to be logged on)    
O - Z Guide Tutorial
Oceanic Abstracts
Y
 
PapersFirst    
Plant Science
Y
 
POPLINE    
ProceedingsFirst    
PsycArticles
Guide
 
PsycInfo
Guide
 
Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
PubMed
Guide
Tutorial
Readers' Guide Retrospective    
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals    
Science Citation Index (Web of Science)
Guide
Tutorial
Science of Synthesis
ScienceDirect    
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)    
SPIE Digital Library    
Springer LINK    
Statistical Universe, see: LexisNexis Statistical    
STATSnetBASE    
Sustainability Science Abstracts    
Toxline
Y
 
USPTO Patent Databases    
Water Resources Abstracts
Guide
 
Web of Science
Guide
Tutorial
Wiley InterScience    
World Ceramics Abstracts
Y
 
Return to complete list    

Author: Web Administrator

Updated: 06/27/08 11:32:49