Abstracting & Indexing Services
Humanities
A - D Guide Tutorial
Return to complete list    
ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)    
Academic Search Complete    
Academic Universe, see: LexisNexis Academic
Access World News (NewsBank)    
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive, see AP Images    
Acta Sanctorum Database    
African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century    
African American Song    
Alexandria Digital Library Gazetteer
(Dictionary of Place Names)
Guide
 
America: History and Life    
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)    
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries    
American Drama 1714-1915    
American Film Institute (AFI) Catalog    
American Periodicals Series    
American Song    
America's Newspapers, see: Access World News (NewsBank)    
AMICA (formerly AMICO)
L'Année Philologique
Guide
 
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)    
AP Images    
Archive of Americana    
Art Full Text
Guide
 
Art Index Retrospective
Guide
 
ARTbibliographies Modern
Guide
 
ARTFL Project    
ArticleFirst    
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
Guide
Tutorial
ARTstor    
Asian American Drama    
Associations Unlimited    
ATLA Religion    
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Y
 
Bibliography of Asian Studies    
Bibliography of the History of Art    
Biography Resource Center    
Black Drama    
Book Review Digest    
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index    
California Periodicals Titles    
Cambridge University Press Journals Online    
CatchWord Journal Search, see: Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Chaucer Bibliography Online    
Chicago Defender 1910-1975/Daily Defender (1956/1957)    
Chicano Database
Y
 
The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective    
ClasePeriodica    
Classical Music Library    
Communication Abstracts    
Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection    
Contemporary Women's Issues    
Contents First is merging with ArticleFirst    
Current Contents: use Web of Science -- (Why?)  
 
Dictionary of National Biography, see: Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
Dictionary of Old English/Old English Corpus    
Dissertations & Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)    
Dyabola    
E - M Guide Tutorial
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans Digital Edition    
Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)    
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment    
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
Guide
 
Early English Books Online (EEBO) Text Creation Partnership    
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service    
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)    
Empire Online    
Encyclopedia of Associations (as Associations Unlimited)    
English Broadside Ballad Archive    
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)    
Essay & General Literature Index
Guide
 
Ethnic NewsWatch    
Expanded Academic ASAP, see: Academic Search Complete    
Everyday Life and Women in America    
Film Index International    
Film Literature Index (Preview Edition)
Guide
 
FRANCIS    
gender Inn    
GenderWatch    
Godey's Ladys Book    
GPO Access
Y
 
Grove Music Online, see: Oxford Music Online    
Hand Press Book Database    
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)    
Hartill Art and Architecture    
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)    
Historical Abstracts    
Historical Documents    
Historical Newspapers Online    
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (HSCI)    
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) Archaeology    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) World Cultures    
Index Islamicus    
Index of Christian Art Database    
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals    
Index to Film Periodicals    
Index to TV Periodicals    
Ingenta    
Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Inside Information Plus    
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text    
International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text    
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)    
ITER: Gateway to the Renaissance
Guide
 
JSTOR    
Kluwer Online    
Latin America Data Base    
Latino Literature    
The Left Index    
Academic Universe, see: LexisNexis Academic
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Guide
 
Literature Online (LION) Master Index
Literature Resource Center    
Los Angeles Times (current: 1985-present)    
Los Angeles Times (historical: 1881-1976)    
Magazine & Journal Articles (MAGS): see Expanded Academic ASAP    
Media Review Digest    
MLA Directory of Periodicals (via CSA)    
MLA International Bibliography (via CSA)    
MLA International Bibliography (via ProQuest)    
Museums and the Online Archive of California (MOAC)
Music & Performing Arts Online    
Music Index Online    
N - Z Guide Tutorial
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC)    
Naxos Music Library    
Naxos Music Library Jazz    
New York Times (current: 1999-present)    
New York Times (historical: 1857-1999)    
NewsBank -- Access World News    
19th Century Masterfile    
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NAWLD)    
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NAWLD)    
OCLC ECO Journal Search    
OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals    
Old English Corpus/Dictionary of Old English    
Online Archive of California    
Oxford Art Online    
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
Oxford English Dictionary    
Oxford Music Online    
Oxford Reference Online    
PapersFirst    
Parliamentary Papers (House of Commons)    
Patrologia Latina Database    
Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County 1819-1870    
Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), see: Periodicals Index Online    
Periodicals Contents Index Full Text (PCIFT), see: Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Index Online    
The Philosopher's Index    
Play Index    
Poole's Plus: now 19th Century Masterfile    
Pornography & Sexual Representation: A Reference Guide    
ProceedingsFirst    
Project Muse Journals    
RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies    
Readers' Guide Retrospective    
Reference Reviews Europe Online (RREO)    
Religion Database (ATLA)    
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Guide
 
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals    
RISM Musical Manuscripts after 1600    
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies    
Saskia Art Images
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs    
Smithsonian Global Sound    
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (TESO)    
Tebtunis Papyri Collection
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae    
THOMAS    
The Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985)    
Twentieth-Century Drama    
Vanderbilt Television News Archive    
Wall Street Journal (current: 1986-present)    
Wall Street Journal (historical: 1889-1985)    
Wiley InterScience    
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000    
Women Writers Online    
World Almanacs    
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online    
WorldCat    
Return to complete list    

Author: Web Administrator

Updated: 07/18/08 03:26:46