Abstracting & Indexing Services
Ethnic, Gender, Area Studies
A - I Guide Tutorial
Return to complete list    
Academia Sinica Chinese Full-text Databases    
Academic Search Complete    
Access World News (NewsBank)    
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive, see AP Images    
African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century    
African Journals Online    
Africa-Wide NiPAD (including African Studies)    
Alexandria Digital Library Gazetteer
(Dictionary of Place Names)
Guide
 
Alternative Press Index    
Alternative Press Index Archive    
America: History and Life    
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)    
American Periodicals Series    
America's Newspapers, see: Access World News (NewsBank)    
Annals of the Chosen Dynasty    
AP Images    
ArticleFirst    
Asian American Drama    
Associations Unlimited    
Bibliography of Asian Studies    
Biography Resource Center    
Black Drama    
Black Studies Center    
Black Studies Database: Kaiser Index to Black Resources (1948-1986)    
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index    
California Periodicals Titles    
Cambridge University Press Journals Online    
CatchWord Journal Search, see: Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Chicago Defender 1910-1975/Daily Defender (1956/1957)    
Chicano Database
Y
 
China Academic Journals    
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online    
CiNii    
ClasePeriodica    
Communication Abstracts    
Contemporary Women's Issues    
Contents First is merging with ArticleFirst    
Current Contents: use Web of Science -- (Why?)  
 
Defining Gender    
Dictionary of National Biography, see: Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
Dissertations & Theses (Dissertation Abstracts)    
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment    
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service    
Encyclopedia of Associations (as Associations Unlimited)    
Ethnic NewsWatch    
Evans Digital Edition    
Everyday Life and Women in America    
Expanded Academic ASAP, see: Academic Search Complete    
Family & Society Studies Worldwide    
gender Inn    
GenderWatch    
The Gerritsen Collection: Women's History Online    
GLBT Life, see: LGBT Life    
Godey's Ladys Book    
GPO Access
Y
 
GPO Monthly Catalog    
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)    
HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)    
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)    
Historical Abstracts    
Historical Documents    
Historical Newspapers Online    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) Archaeology    
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) World Cultures    
Index Islamicus    
Ingenta    
Ingenta Select Journal Search    
Inside Information Plus    
Interdisciplinary databases via NISC    
J - Z Guide Tutorial
JSTOR    
Kluwer Online    
Latin America Data Base    
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents    
Latino Literature    
The Left Index    
LGBT Life    
LexisNexis Statistical    
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Guide
 
Literature Online (LION) Master Index
Los Angeles Times (current: 1985-present)    
Los Angeles Times (historical: 1881-1968)    
MagazinePlus    
Media Review Digest    
Monthly Catalog of the GPO    
Multi Data Online
National Index to Chinese Newspapers and Periodicals (NICNP)
National Palace Museum Online (NPM Online)
Guide
 
National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC)    
New York Times (current: 1999-present)    
New York Times (historical: 1857-1999)    
NewsBank -- Access World News    
Nichigai MagazinePlus    
19th Century Masterfile    
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NAWLD)    
North American Women's Letters and Diaries (NAWLD)    
OCLC ECO Journal Search    
OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals    
Online Archive of California    
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography    
PapersFirst    
Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), see: Periodicals Index Online    
Periodicals Contents Index Full Text (PCIFT), see: Periodicals Archive Online    
Periodicals Index Online    
Poole's Plus: now 19th Century Masterfile    
People's Daily (1995+)    
People's Daily (1945-2002)    
Pornography & Sexual Representation: A Reference Guide    
ProceedingsFirst    
Project Muse Journals    
RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies    
Readers' Guide Retrospective    
Reference Reviews Europe Online (RREO)    
Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies    
Sexual Diversity Studies: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Abstracts, see: GLBT Life    
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
Guide
Tutorial
Statistical Universe, see: LexisNexis Statistical    
Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts    
Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services (TEPS)
Guide
 
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (TESO)    
THOMAS    
The Times (London) Digital Archive (1785-1985)    
UNSTATS: UN Statistics Division Common Database    
Wall Street Journal (current: 1986-present)    
Wall Street Journal (historical: 1889-1985)    
Women Writers Online    
Women's Studies International    
World Almanacs    
WorldCat    
World Development Indicators Online    
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Guide
 
Return to complete list    

Author: Web Administrator

Updated: 11/14/08 04:23:53